News

Advanced Search

DTC Confirms Sightholder List

New 'Flexible' Contract Period Begins

Apr 2, 2012 5:22 AM   By Avi Krawitz
Comment Comment Email Email Print Print Facebook Facebook Twitter Twitter Share Share
RAPAPORT... The Diamond Trading Company (DTC) confirmed its list of sightholders for the 2012-2015 supplier of choice contract period. The De Beers rough distribution unit launched its website www.dtcsightholder.com over the weekend providing information about the sightholders as the new contract period effectively began on April 1, 2012.

The new sightholders will receive goods from the next sight, which is scheduled to take place on May 1.

De Beers stressed that it has enabled a more flexible supply policy during the new contract period by providing an opportunity to Diamdel clients to apply for a DTC sight.

“DTC’s new process for re-planning future intentions to offer (ITO) allocations will better reflect individual sightholder demand as demonstrated during the preceding ITO period,” De Beers explained. “This could result in future ITO allocations increasing or decreasing in line with the demand demonstrated.”

Diamdel registered bidders that purchase at least $3 million in aggregate in a particular category of rough diamonds and make at least three separate purchases across a calendar year – prorated to $2 million and at least two separate purchases for 2012 – will be invited to submit a contract proposal questionnaire, the company clarified.

De Beers expects that the first such invitations will be made toward the end of 2012. If successful, applicants will be offered an ITO of $3 million in the category concerned for the 2013-2014 ITO period starting on March 31, 2013, the company stated.

In December, DTC announced its provisional list of sightholders, which included 66 companies to receive goods at the sight in the U.K., 21 in Botswana, 13 in Namibia, 10 in South Africa, two in Canada and four sightholders that deal in industrial goods. The website lists a total of 75 sightholders with some companies receiving multiple sights in the respective locations.

While a separate list of sightholders was provided for Botswana, Namibia, South Africa, Canada and industrial were provided, the 66 London sightholders were not named in a separate list. The following table provides the names of the sightholders as provided by DTC:


Sightholder Name Headquarters Website Sight Location (London Not Specified)





1 A. Dalumi Diamonds Israel www.dalumi.com Botswana
2 Almod Diamonds Ltd. USA www.almod.com Namibia
3 AMC NV Belgium www.amcdiamonds.be Namibia, S. Africa
4 Ankit Gems Private Limited India  www.ankitgems.com
5 Arjav Diamonds NV Belgium www.arjavdiamonds.com
6 Bhavani Gems India  www.bhavanigems.com
7 Blue Star Diamonds Pvt. Ltd. India  www.bluestardiamonds.com Botswana
8 Chow Sang Sang Jewellery Company Limited Hong Kong www.chowsangsang.com
9 Chow Tai Fook Jewellery Co.Ltd. Hong Kong www.chowtaifook.com Botswana, S. Africa
10 Crossworks Manufacturing Ltd. Canada www.hragroup.com Namibia, Canada
11 Dali Diamond Co. Belgium www.dalidiamond.com
12 DDM Arabov Group Israel www.ddmarabovgroup.com Botswana, S. Africa
13 De Toledo Diamonds Ltd Israel www.roughit.net 
14 Dharmanandan Diamonds Pvt Ltd India  www.dharmanandan.com
15 Diacor International Ltd. Switzerland www.steinmetzdiamonds.com Botswana, Namibia, S. Africa, Canada

16

17

Diamanthandel A. Spira b.v.b.a

Dianco

Belgium 

Belgium

www.spiradiamonds.com

www.diancogroup.com

18 Diarough NV Belgium www.diarough.com Botswana
19 Digico Holdings Ltd. Hong Kong www.digicogroup.com Namibia
20 Dilipkumar V. Lakhi India  www.lakhigroup.com
21 Dimexon International Holding BV India  www.dimexon.com
22 E.F.D. Ltd.  Israel www.efd.com
23 Eloquence Corporation dba MWI ELOQUENCE USA www.mwieloquence.com Industrial
24 Eurostar Diamonds International S.A. Belgium www.eurostardiamond.com Botswana
25 Exelco Belgium www.exelcodiamond.com Botswana
26 EZ Diamonds Israel www.ezdiam.co.il
27 Fruchter Gad Diamonds Ltd. Israel www.fruchtergad.com
28 Gitanjali Gems Ltd. India  www.gitanjaligroup.com
29 Gold Star Diamond Private Limited India  www.goldstarjewellery.com
30 Hard Stone Processing (Pty) Ltd Namibia www.hsp.com.na Namibia
31 Hari Krishna Exports Pvt. Ltd. India  www.harikrishnagroup.com
32 Henri Polak USA No website address provided Industrial
33 IGC Group LTD Belgium www.igcgroup.com Botswana
34 Jewelex India Private Limited India  www.jewelexgroup.com
35 Julius Klein Diamonds LLC USA www.juliusklein.com Botswana, Namibia, S. Africa
36 K Girdharlal International Limited India  www.kgirdharlal.com
37 KARP Impex Ltd. India  www.karpgroup.com
38 KGK Diamonds (I) Private Limited India  www.kgkgroup.com S. Africa
39 Kiran Gems Private Limited India  www.kirangems.com
40 Kristall Production Corporation OAO Russian Federation www.kristallsmolensk.com
41 L. M. Van Moppes & Sons Ltd United Kingdom www.vanmoppes.co.uk Industrial
42 Laurelton Diamonds Belgium www.laureltondiamonds.com Botswana, Namibia, S. Africa
43 Laxmi Diamond Pvt Ltd India  www.laxmidiamond.com
44 Lazare Kaplan International Inc. USA www.lazarediamonds.com Botswana, Namibia
45 Leo Schachter International LTD Israel www.lsdco.com Botswana
46 Lieber & Solow Ltd. USA www.lieberandsolow.com Industrial
47 M Suresh Company Private Limited India  www.msureshco.com
48 Mahendra Brothers Exports Private Limited India  www.mahendrabrothers.com
49 Mohit Diamonds Private Limited India  www.mohitdiamonds.com
50 MOTIGANZ Diamond Group Israel www.motiganz.com Botswana
51 Niru Diamonds Israel (1987) Ltd. Israel www.niru.co.il
52 Pluczenik Diamond Company NV Belgium www.pluczenik.com Botswana, Namibia
53 Premier Gem (Group) USA www.premiergem.com
54 Jasani India  www.jasanigroup.com
55 Richold SA Switzerland www.richold.com
56 Rosy Blue (India) Pvt. Ltd. Belgium www.rosyblue.com
57 Rosy Blue (NV) Business Alliance  Belgium www.rosyblue.com
58 S. Vinodkumar Diamonds Pvt. Ltd India  www.svinodkumar.com
59 Safdico Mauritius www.safdico.com Botswana, S. Africa
60 Sahar Atid Diamonds Ltd. Israel www.saharatid.com
61 Schachter and Namdar (Pty) Ltd South Africa www.snasiadiamonds.com Namibia, S. Africa
62 Shairu Gems  India  www.shairugems.com
63 Sheetal Manufacturing Company PVT LTD India  www.sheetalgroup.com
64 Shree Ramkrishna Export India  www.srkexport.com
65 Shrenuj & Company Limited India  www.shrenuj.com Botswana
66 Star Diamond Group (SDG) BV Belgium www.stardiamond.com  Botswana
67 Stuller, Inc. USA www.stuller.com
68 Suashish Diamonds Ltd. India  www.suashish.com Botswana
69 Tache Company NV Belgium www.tachediamonds.com Botswana, S. Africa
70 Tasaki & Co Ltd. Japan www.tasaki.co.jp
71 Trau Bros Belgium www.traubros.be Namibia
72 Venus Jewel India  www.venusjewel.com
73 Vijay Diamond FZE UAE www.vijaydiamond.com
74 Yerushalmi Bros. Diamonds Ltd Israel www.yerushalmi.com Botswana
75 Yoshfe Diamonds International Ltd. Israel www.ydiltd.com
76 Yosi Glick Diamonds (2003) Ltd. Israel www.glickdiamonds.com


























Comment Comment Email Email Print Print Facebook Facebook Twitter Twitter Share Share
Tags: Avi Krawitz, De Beers, Diamond Trading Company, diamonds, DTC, Rapaport
Similar Articles
Similar Videos
Botswana Reaches Out to Jewelers for Further Diversification
Jun 17, 2014
Botswana’s Minister of Minerals, Energy and Water Resources, Onkokame Kitso...
avi krawitz Factors Affecting Rough... varda Varda Shine Discusses... de beers sorting De Beers YTD Sight...
Comments: (0)  Add comment Add Comment
Arrange Comments Last to First
© Copyright 1978-2014 by Martin Rapaport. All rights reserved. Index®, RapNet®, Rapaport®, PriceGrid™, Diamonds.Net™, and JNS®; are TradeMarks of Martin Rapaport.
While the information presented is from sources we believe reliable, we do not guarantee the accuracy or validity of any information presented by Rapaport or the views expressed by users of our internet service.