Advanced Search

Alrosa Reshuffles Supervisory Board

Jun 21, 2021 7:19 AM   By Rapaport News
Comment Comment Email Email Print Print Facebook Facebook Twitter Twitter Share Share

Alrosa’s shareholders elected a new supervisory board last week, with independent directors now accounting for a third of the team.

The number of independent members in the 15-person board grew to five from three following a vote at an annual general meeting on June 16, the miner said Thursday.

At its next meeting, the board will select the new chairman and appoint members to company committees. The board’s role is to exercise general control over the Alrosa’s operations.

Board members include CEO Sergey Ivanov, as well as politicians such as Anton Siluanov, Russia’s minister of finance. Its remaining 13 members are:

• Maria Gordon, member of the Moscow Exchange supervisory board (as an independent member)
• Evgenia Grigorieva, member of the Almazergienbank supervisory board (as an independent member)
• Igor Danilenko, managing director of Fosun Eurasia Capital (as an independent and new member)
• Kirill Dmitriev, CEO, Russian Direct Investment Fund Management Company
• Andrey Donets, adviser to director general of JSC RosGeo
• Vasily Efimov, CEO of JSC Venture Company Yakutia
• Dmitry Konov, chairman of the Sibur management board (as an independent member)
• Sergey Mestnikov, deputy chairman of the government of Yakutia
• Alexey Moiseev, Russian deputy minister of finance
• Alexey Noskov, managing director of Polyus Aldan (as an independent member)
• Aysen Nikolaev, head of the Republic of Yakutia
• Vladimir Rashevsky, CEO of EuroChem Group
• Alexander Cherepanov, deputy head for investment and economic policy of the Lensky District, Yakutia

Image: Rough-diamond sorting. (Alrosa)
Tags: Alexander Cherepanov, Alexey Moiseev, Alexey Noskov, Alrosa, Andrey Donets, Anton Siluanov, Aysen Nikolaev, Dmitry Konov, Evgenia Grigorieva, Igor Danilenko, Kirill Dmitriev, Maria Gordon, mining, minister of finance, Moscow Exchange, Rapaport News, Russia, Sergey Ivanov, Sergey Mestnikov, Vasily Efimov, Vladimir Rashevsky, Yakutia
Similar Articles
Comments: (0)  Add comment Add Comment
Arrange Comments Last to First