Advanced Search

American Gem Trade Association Announces Board of Directors' Election Results

Sep 16, 2015 1:53 AM   By Rapaport News
Email Email Print Print Facebook Facebook Twitter Twitter Share Share
RAPAPORT... The American Gem Trade Association (AGTA) announced the results of its annual board of directors' election, according to a statement released September 11.

Jeffrey Bilgore of Jeffrey Bilgore, LLC, was elected President. Cynthia Renée (Marcusson) of Cynthia Renee, Inc., and Avi Raz of A & Z Pearls, Inc., were re-elected as directors to the board. Kusam Malhotra of K & K, Int'l, and Jeff Mason of Mason-Kay, Inc. were newly elected.

The directors'-elect will take office February 2016 and serve three-year terms.

The AGTA elections are held on a rotating-cycle basis to guarantee coherence of the body’s long-term plans, the statement said. New members will be introduced on February 5 at the AGTA GemFair Tucson.

The AGTA is an association of U.S. and Canadian trade professionals that promotes the long-term stability and integrity of the natural colored gemstone and cultured pearl industries.
Tags: AGTA, Rapaport News
Similar Articles
GemfieldsNirav Modi Crisis Hits Gemfields
May 27, 2018
Proceeds slumped at Gemfields’ May auction of higher-quality rough emeralds as the Nirav Modi fraud case hurt
© Copyright 1978-2020 by Rapaport USA Inc. All rights reserved. Index®, RapNet®, Rapaport®, PriceGrid™, Diamonds.Net™, and JNS®; are registered TradeMarks.
While the information presented is from sources we believe reliable, we do not guarantee the accuracy or validity of any information presented by Rapaport or the views expressed by users of our internet service.