Advanced Search

Antwerp Diamond Bourse Appoints Fischler as Pres.

May 19, 2011 5:15 PM   By Antwerp Diamond Bourse
Comment Comment Email Email Print Print Facebook Facebook Twitter Twitter Share Share

Press Release: The Beurs voor Diamanthandel - Antwerp Diamond Bourse (ADB) - has announced that Maurice Fischler has been appointed as its new president following biennial elections for half of its board members.
According to ADB statutes, biennial elections are held to replace six of the bourse's 12 serving board members. Board members Yves Diamant, Liran Horowitz, Jacky Korn, Kaushik Mehta and Jacky Roth were all re-elected to their seats on the ADB board. Avraham Pinchasi was elected to fill the seat of the late ADB President Artur Beller.
The ADB's new board make-up is now as follows: 
Maurice Fischler, president;
Jacques Roth, vice president;
Jacques Korn and Bernard Weinberg are executive directors.
Members of the board are: Yves Diamant, Liran Horovitz, Alain Majerczyk, Kaushik Mehta, David Pienica, Marcel Pruwer and Raphael Rubin.
Maurice Fischler, 62, has served on the bourse's board for the past six years. He is married with four children, two of whom work in the family-run Fischler Diamonds Company. Maurice is the son of the late Bram Fischler, an Antwerp diamond industry icon who served as ADB president from 1985 until his death in the fall of 2003.
"With Maurice's appointment, the Antwerp Diamond Bourse has chosen an excellent diamantaire. I am sure that under his leadership the Antwerp Diamond Bourse will play an active and visible role in the WFDB and will continue to help advance the World Federation's initiatives and interests," WFDB president Avi Paz stated.


Tags: Antwerp, Antwerp Diamond Bourse, bourse, diamond, elections
Similar Articles
Comments: (0)  Add comment Add Comment
Arrange Comments Last to First