Advanced Search

Rockwell's Shareholders Re-elect Bristow and Campbell

Aug 31, 2012 3:10 PM   By Jeff Miller
Comment Comment Email Email Print Print Facebook Facebook Twitter Twitter Share Share

RAPAPORT... Shareholders of Rockwell Diamonds Inc. re-elected  Mark Bristow as chairman,  James Campbell as president, and Dr. Willem Jacobs, Richard Linnell, Johan van't Hof and Stephen Dietrich as directors of the company.

Board members David Copeland and Sandile Zungu did not seek another term. Now the nominating and governance committee is in the process of overseeing the appointment of two additional directors.

Rockwell Diamonds explained that their objective in replacing Copeland and Zungu is to appoint a representative of the new Black Economic Empowerment (BEE) partner, once that transaction has been finalized, as well as locate an independent director with a strong industry background.

Tags: diamonds, Jeff Miller, Rockwell
Similar Articles
Alrosa November salesAlrosa’s Sales Reach Six-Month High
Dec 10, 2019
Alrosa’s sales rose 5% year on year to $287.8 million in November, as the manufacturing sector began to rebound, the
Comments: (0)  Add comment Add Comment
Arrange Comments Last to First
© Copyright 1978-2019 by Martin Rapaport. All rights reserved. Index®, RapNet®, Rapaport®, PriceGrid™, Diamonds.Net™, and JNS®; are TradeMarks of Martin Rapaport.
While the information presented is from sources we believe reliable, we do not guarantee the accuracy or validity of any information presented by Rapaport or the views expressed by users of our internet service.