Advanced Search

JVC Welcomes New Board Members

Jan 11, 2010 6:13 PM   By Jeff Miller
Comment Comment Email Email Print Print Facebook Facebook Twitter Twitter Share Share

RAPAPORT...  More than 130 industry leaders gathered on January 8, 2010 in New York City for a luncheon held to welcome the Jewelers Vigilance Committee's (JVC) newly elected board members and recognize its retiring board members. Congresswoman Carolyn B. Maloney, who represents New York’s 14th Congressional District and chairs the joint economic committee, delivered the keynote address.

Marc Green was elected to serve as JVC's chairman for the 2010 to 2011 period. Green is the vice chairman of the retailer Lux, Bond & Green. JVC awarded its Stanley Schechter Award to retiring JVC board member Michael C. Barlerin for his 16 years of service. 

The following board of directors list was ratified prior to the luncheon celebration.

JVC 2010-2011 Board of Directors
(*Joined JVC’s Board of Directors in 2010)

Marc A. Green, JVC's chairman  
Lux Bond & Green

Jeffrey H. Fischer, JVC's first vice president
Fischer Diamonds Inc.

Beryl Raff,* JVC's second vice president
Helzberg Diamonds

Steven P. Kaiser, JVC's treasurer 
Kaiser Time Inc.

Joel Schechter, JVC's corporate secretary
Honora Industries Inc.

Cecilia L. Gardner, Esq., JVC's president, chief executive officer (CEO)
and general counsel

Donna Baker of the Gemological Institute of America (GIA)
Scott Berg of Lee Michaels Fine Jewelry
Phyllis Bergman of Mercury Ring Corporation
Jeffrey Bilgore of Jeffrey Bilgore LLC
Andrew Block* of Tourneau
John Calnon of the World Gold Council (WGC)
Terry W. Chandler of the Diamond Council of America
David W. Cochran of the Manufacturing Jewelers & Suppliers of America
Mike Elms of Rolex Watch Co.
Marcee Feinberg of Lazare Kaplan International Inc. (LKI)
Rebecca Foerster* of Rio Tinto
Jonathan A. Goldman of Frederick Goldman Inc.
Richard Greenwood of A.F. Greenwood Co. Inc.
Efraim Grinberg of Movado Group Inc.
Eli Haas of ENH International Inc.
Robert B. Headley of Jewelers of America (JA)
Douglas Hucker* of American Gem Trade Association Inc. (AGTA) 
Susan M. Jacques of Borsheim’s
Robert Kempler* of The Aaron Group
Dione Kenyon of The Jewelers Board Of Trade
Sheldon Kwiat of Kwiat Inc.
Regina Leadem* of GE Money
Jenny Luker of Platinum Guild International USA (PGI)
Ross Markman of Suberi Brothers Inc.
Daniel Mawicke of Richemont North America Inc.
Dave Meleski* of the Richline Group
Mark Moeller* of R.F. Moeller Jeweler
Sally Morrison* of Diamond Promotion Service
Pam Mortenson* of J.C. Penney Inc.
George Murray* of Sterling Jewelers
Carol Pennelli* of David Yurman
Larry Pettinelli of Henri Stern Watch Agency-Patek Philippe
David Pillow of Zale Corporation
Steve Shonebarger of Corum Watch Co.
William Sites* of Sites Jewelers Inc.
Laura Stanley of Stanley Jewelers Gemologist
Aron Suna of Suna Bros. Inc.

Retiring JVC Board Members:
Ofer Azrielant of Andin International Inc.
Michael C. Barlerin of Michael Barlerin Associates LLC
Ruth Batson of the American Gem Society (AGS)
Nancy Brewer of Nancy Brewer
Eric Christopher of Zale Corporation
David Gordon of Orr’s Jewelers
Meyer Hoffman of Mikimoto
Oliver Keene of Helzberg Diamonds
Lowell Kwiat of Kwiat Diamonds
Robert Mann of Mann’s Jewelers
Bill Montalto of Sterling Jewelers
Robert Nordt of John C. Nordt Company Inc.
Jeffrey Weinman of Tache USA


Comment Comment Email Email Print Print Facebook Facebook Twitter Twitter Share Share
Tags: AGTA, American Gem Society(AGS), GIA, Helzberg Diamonds, Jewelers of America, Jewelers Vigilance Committee, Jewelers Vigilance Committee (JVC), Jewelry, JVC, Lazare kaplan, Manufacturing, Movado, Richemont, Rio Tinto, Zale
Similar Articles
Comments: (0)  Add comment Add Comment
Arrange Comments Last to First
© Copyright 1978-2020 by Martin Rapaport. All rights reserved. Index®, RapNet®, Rapaport®, PriceGrid™, Diamonds.Net™, and JNS®; are TradeMarks of Martin Rapaport.
While the information presented is from sources we believe reliable, we do not guarantee the accuracy or validity of any information presented by Rapaport or the views expressed by users of our internet service.