Advanced Search

Diamond Club of Antwerp Names New Board

Jul 29, 2020 9:42 AM   By Rapaport News
Comment Comment Email Email Print Print Facebook Facebook Twitter Twitter Share Share

RAPAPORT... The Diamond Club of Antwerp has reelected Thierry Polakiewicz as its president and named 13 other officers and board members.

The club, founded in the 1890s, is one of the city’s four bourses, and is primarily for traders of polished diamonds. It held its latest election earlier this month, confirming the following officers:

President: Thierry Polakiewicz
Vice president: Philippe Barsamian
Managing directors: Koen Smets and Michaël Suchowolski

The club’s board of directors now comprises the following people:

Daniel Fraenkel
Emmanuel Frisch
Willy Henneuse
Philip Hoymans
Samir Mehta
Muriel Rotti
Bülent Seber
Mukesh Shah
Rony Unterman
Rahul Zaveri

Image: A polished diamond. (Shutterstock)
Tags: Bülent Seber, Daniel Fraenkel, Diamond Club of Antwerp, Emmanuel Frisch, Koen Smets, Michaël Suchowolski, Mukesh Shah, Muriel Rotti, Philip Hoymans, Philippe Barsamian, Rahul Zaveri, Rapaport News, Rony Unterman, Samir Mehta, Thierry Polakiewicz, Willy Henneuse
Similar Articles
GIA report 140Indian Police Bust Counterfeit Diamond Scam
Sep 14, 2021
Police in India have uncovered a fraud scheme involving lower-quality diamonds bearing counterfeit Gemological Institute of America
Comments: (0)  Add comment Add Comment
Arrange Comments Last to First
© Copyright 1978-2021 by Rapaport USA Inc. All rights reserved. Index®, RapNet®, Rapaport®, PriceGrid™, Diamonds.Net™, and JNS®; are registered TradeMarks.
While the information presented is from sources we believe reliable, we do not guarantee the accuracy or validity of any information presented by Rapaport or the views expressed by users of our internet service.