Advanced Search

Jewelers of America Elects New Board Directors

Aug 1, 2022 5:50 AM   By Leah Meirovich
Comment Comment Email Email Print Print Facebook Facebook Twitter Twitter Share Share

Four new directors will join the board of Jewelers of America (JA) for a three-year term.

The directors were elected at JA’s annual general meeting (AGM) on July 21, the organization said last week. The board of directors represents the fine-jewelry marketplace and advises the JA on strategic direction.

“I know [the four new directors] will be committed to serving Jewelers of America’s mission and help JA provide services and resources that its members need to stay successful,” said JA chair Bob Moeller.

The new board members are:

Joseph Corey, president of Day’s Jewelers in Scarborough, Maine

Krystle Craycraft, senior vice president of marketing at Jewelers Mutual Group in Dallas, Texas

Sue Hopeman, vice president of merchandising at Robbins Brothers Jewelers in Azusa, California

Sherry Smith, director of business development at Edge Retail Academy in Omaha, Nebraska

Images (clockwise from top left): Krystle Craycraft, Joseph Corey, Sherry Smith and Sue Hopeman. (Jewelers of America)
Tags: Bob Moeller, Day’s Jewelers, Edge Retail Academy, ja, Jewelers Mutual Group, Jewelers of America, Joseph Corey, Krystle Craycraft, Leah Meirovich, Robbins Brothers Jewelers, Sherry Smith, Sue Hopeman
Similar Articles
Comments: (0)  Add comment Add Comment
Arrange Comments Last to First