Advanced Search

AGTA Appoints New Board Members

Sep 20, 2022 9:21 AM   By Leah Meirovich
Comment Comment Email Email Print Print Facebook Facebook Twitter Twitter Share Share

The American Gem Trade Association (AGTA) has elected three new directors to its board for a three-year term.

Bruce Bridges of Bridges Tsavorite, Malinda Daniel of Tim Roark, and Ravi Jajoo from United Color Gems will take office in February 2023. Joining them are Ann Barker of Barker & Co., John Bradshaw from John J. Bradshaw, and Jonathan Gad of Gad Enterprises, who were reelected, AGTA said last week.

Meanwhile, Evan Caplan, David Nassi and Shekhar Shah will leave the board in February when their term ends.

“The past few years have been very challenging for everyone,” said AGTA president Kimberly Collins. “This board worked hard to ensure that AGTA not only was sustainable but was also able to grow during that time.”

The association will introduce the new directors during its annual AGTA GemFair in Tucson, Arizona, which will take place from January 31 to February 5, 2023.

Image: Polished emeralds. (Gemfields)
Tags: AGTA, AGTA GemFair, American Gem Trade Association, Ann Barker, Barker & Co, Bridges Tsavorite, Bruce Bridges, David Nassi, Evan Caplan, Gad Enterprises, John Bradshaw, John J. Bradshaw, Jonathan Gad, Kimberly Collins, Leah Meirovich, Malinda Daniel, Ravi Jajoo, Shekhar Shah, Tim Roark, United Color Gems
Similar Articles
Comments: (0)  Add comment Add Comment
Arrange Comments Last to First